Quote

Gut Feeling: Follow Your Dreams

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Gut Feeling.”

When’s the last time you followed your instinct despite not being sure it was the right thing to do? Did it end up being the right call?

After much consideration, I followed my instinct two weeks ago and quit my 9 to 5 office job with a stable income to pursue my dreams. I am currently doing online freelancing to provide for myself while pursuing my dreams. It might be difficult with a lot of challenges awaiting me but I am still working hard towards them! Not sure whether it was the right call but definitely no regrets! The saying goes, “No pain, no gain”. Even if things don’t work out in the end, this journey with the various challenges would definitely allow me to grow and gain knowledge which I would never have otherwise. Three cheers to following your dreams!

3 thoughts on “Gut Feeling: Follow Your Dreams

Leave a comment